Board Members

K.C.C.B has up to 23 board members (including 4 non-voting ex-Officio members) who plan, initiate, direct and coordinate county-wide efforts to improve the quality of life for the citizens of Cocke County Tennessee.


Meka HendersonMeka Henderson

Executive Director

KCCBDirector@gmail.com | 423-623-1050


Bryan Douglas croppedBryan Douglas

Chairman

douglasb@mail.cocke.k12.tn.us | (865) 566-5984

Principal of the Adult Education School


RID Chairman David VeridalDavid Veridal

Vice-Chairman

davidveridal@gmail.com | (423) 237-366

Chairman of R.I.D. (Remove Illegal Dumpsites)

Barry Gregg croppedBarry Gregg

Secretary

bkg9912@gmail.com | 423-248-8941

Retired

Ray SnaderRay Snader

Treasurer

raysnader@yahoo.com | 423-623-0611

Journalist/Reporter


Sheriff's Department employee Roger BallRoger Ball

423-623-6945

Sheriff’s Department employee (retired)

Kevin Benton croppedKevin Benton

ccema.benton@gmail.com | (423) 623-7905

Emergency Management Director


Tracy BrimmerTracy Brimmer

tracy.o.brimmer@store.lowes.com | (423) 237-4038

Lowe’s Store Manager

Bettye CarverBettye Carver

bettye220@gmail.com | (865) 322-1724

Administrative Assistant Cocke County Mayor’s Office (Retired)

Carl Jay Carver, Jr.Carl Jay Carver, Jr

(423) 487-5505

USNR Commander, Navy pilot (retired), farmer – cattle, hay

April DevotieApril Devotie

april.devotie@cockecountysd.com | 423-623-6004

Sheriff’s Department employee

Scott HollenbeckScott Hollenbeck

EMAIL ADDRESS/PHONE #

JOB/WORK TITLE

Shanon Kelley-George-croppedShanon Kelley-George

shanon.kelley-george@tn.gov | 423-625-6481

TDOT Operations tn.gov/tdot


RID Secretary Tourism Director Linda LewanskiLinda Lewanski

llewanski@cockecountypartnership.com | 423-625-9675

County Tourism Director

CLB member and Sheriff's Department employee Jimmy LindseyJimmy Lindsey

jimmylindsey34@gmail.com | 423-623-3907

County Legislative Board member and Sheriff’s Department employee

Gary ParksGary Parks

garyparks@peoplepc.com | (423) 625-9241

(retired)

Andy Tritt with the Sheriff's DepartmentAndy Tritt

andy.tritt@cockecountysd.com | (423) 465-5051

Sheriff’s Dept. employee

Linda WrightLinda Wright

(423) 487-3113

Works with National Park Service, formerly KCCBs 1st Education Coordinator

Ex-Officio


Crystal Webb OttingerCrystal Webb Ottinger

Ex-Officio

cottinger@cockecounty.net

 Cocke County Mayor

Connie BallMayor Connie Ball

Ex-Officio

mayorconnieball@newporttn.org

 City of Newport Mayor

Dewayne DanielsMayor Dewayne Daniels

Ex-Officio

(423) 623-9380

City of Parrottsville Mayor

Armond FontesArmondo Fontes

Ex-Offcio

armondo.fontes@cockecountysd.com

Cocke County Sheriff

Save


maurice-schultzMaurice Shults

Ex-Offcio

ChiefShults@pdnewport.org | 423-623-5556 ext. 6

Newport Chief of Police

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save